Tags

 

I am always looking for a better Brownie recipe, and I finally found my favorite. It was posted on Recipes for Divine Living. The only thing I changed was adding Ghirardelli chocolate. I think it made a difference, because Ghirardelli is so wonderful. These are the best browines if you like gooey chocolate brownies.

8 oz. Ghirardelli chocolate
1/2 cup plus 3 tbsp butter
2 cup sugar
4 lg eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup flour
1/4 tsp salt
1 pkg. semisweet chocolate chips (I used 2 cups milk chocolate chips)
1 ½ cup walnuts, chopped

Heat oven to 350*.

Melt chocolate and butter, 3 minutes on high, in the microwave. Stir until melted and smooth. Whisk in sugar; then whisk in eggs and vanilla. Stir in flour and salt. Fold in chocolate chips and walnuts.

Pour into a tinfoil lined and greased 9×13 baking dish; bake for 25-30 minutes or until center is just set. I usually start checking mine about 5 minutes early. Do not over cook. Remove and peel off foil. Makes 24.

