Tags

 

This is the best Fried Rice I have ever tasted!!! I tried so many different recipes to get the taste in the restaurants, and I finally did it! I played around with this recipe till I think it’s perfect. Be sure to make your rice the day before and fry it COLD. You can add shrimp or chicken if you like. Hope you enjoy!

1/4 teaspoon ground mustard

1/4 teaspoon minced ginger (fresh grated)

1/2 teaspoon minced garlic

1 teaspoon molasses

1 1/2 teaspoon soy sauce

2 – 3 eggs

peas and carrots to taste

salt and pepper to taste

4 teaspoons canola oil

2 cups steamed rice

1 small onion diced

5 tablespoons butter

Blend ground mustard, ginger, garlic, soy sauce, molasses, and set aside. Saute onions in canola oil. Add vegetables, scrambled eggs, cooked rice and liquid mixture. Cook over high heat adding butter as needed for about 5 minutes.

