Tags

,

ranch-stew1

This is one of my family favorites that I have made for years. It is super easy to throw together and contains ingredients that I always have on hand. When I make this I have to double the recipe because it tastes even better the next day!

  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 1 small onion , chopped
  • 1 small green pepper , chopped
  • 15 ounces whole kernel corn , drained
  • 1 (15 ounce) can diced tomatoes , do not drain
  • 1 – 2 cups tomato juice (adjust to desired thickness)
  • 1 (15 ounce) can kidney beans , drained)
  • 2 teaspoon chili powder (adjust to taste)
  • 1/2 teaspoon oregano
  • 1/2 teaspoon paprika
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper
  • dash of red pepper flakes

Brown the meat with the onion and green pepper. Drain meat, add in all other ingredients and simmer for 1 hour. It’s even better the next day!

