Tags

,

Dawn Dishwashing Liquid + Heniz Cleaning Vinegar

I tried this and I will never buy another shower cleaner again! I love pinning things on Pinterest and came across this WONDERFUL stuff. It really works I love it! This is just one of those things that works and you just have to share it.

Make as much as you like…this is the amounts I used to give it a try.

1 cup Dawn Dishwashing Liquid + 1 cup Heinz Cleaning Vinegar (bought at Wal-mart)

How ever much you make just use equal parts.

  • Heat vinegar in microwave (about 20-30 seconds) until hot and pour into squirt bottle.
  • Add the Dawn dishwashing liquid. Put the lid on and gently shake to incorporate.
  • You now have a powerful cleaning product that will melt soap scum and tub and shower buildup, clean sinks, appliances and just about anything. Just spray it on, scrub, rinse and be amazed. For tough soap scum build-up, spray the mixture on and allow it to sit as long as overnight. Then, scrub and rinse.

I sprayed the tub with the cleaner and let sit for 1 hour, and it was magic!

UPDATE – I had a comment that said you could use half the amount of Dawn and get the same results. IT’s true, so I’m now using after the amount of Dawn it calls for. Thanks for that tip!

