Tags

, ,

These nobake cookies are made with oats and chocolate, along with peanut butter and other ingredients. So easy and super fast to make. Chocolate Oatmeal no-bake cookies are a true classic!

Every time I make these I think of my Aunt Dorothy. Her cookies are the best and she doesn’t use a recipe. One day when she was over for a visit I ask her to make them and I wrote down the amounts she used.

pmIMG_5096

My Aunt Dorothy’s recipe

Makes 15 – 18 cookies

1 stick butter

2 cups sugar

1/2 cup whole milk

3 heaping tablespoons cocoa

In a medium saucepan, combine sugar, cocoa, butter, and milk. Bring to a hard boil, and let boil for two minutes. Remove from heat and add the following ingredients.

1/2 cup peanut butter to 3/4 cup (I think Jiffy is the best)

2 teaspoons vanilla

1 1/2 cups oats

Drop by spoonfuls on waxed paper, parchment, or aluminum foil.

