Tags

blueberry7267

Delicious low cal, low-fat, healthy Blueberry Protein Oatmeal Muffins! I am changing the way my family eats to a more healthy way of life. I’ve started a program called Food Lovers Fat Loss System, and it has changed my mind about the foods we eat. It’s a fabulous way to eat and feel great!

This is not one of their recipes, but I created this one as a healthy version. There is no flour and eggs, so the texture is different from your regular muffin. It’s so good it’s hard to believe it’s low cal! I have to confess…I ate four muffins when they came out of the oven 🙂 I just wasn’t expecting them to be that good, and it was a nice surprise. Enjoy!

Thanks to Tammie, for giving me the tip about using Sucanat in the place of sugar. Check her recipes out at thewhitedish .

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/4 cups egg beaters or 5 Egg Whites
  • 3/4 C Oats
  • 1/2 C Plain Low-fat Greek Yogurt
  • 2 Scoops Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1/2 C brown sugar (to eat clearner use Sucanat in the place of brown sugar)
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/3 C Blueberries

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray muffin tin with non-stick cooking spray, or foil liners. Place all of the ingredients except for blueberries in a blender & blend until mixture is smooth.  Divide mix evenly between 12 muffin tins. Then, evenly distribute blueberries into each muffin. Bake for 15-18 minutes.

