Tags

,

freezing sweet potatoes

Do you have lots of sweet potatoes? Consider freezing some for later use. Sweet potatoes actually freeze well.

I prick them a few times, then place them on a baking sheet. I do about ten at a time on one sheet. I roast them at 350 degrees F until they are fully cooked, about 1 hour and 45 minutes. I turn them once half way through.

When they are completely cooled, I wrap each one in foil and freeze them as is, still in their jackets. When I want sweet potatoes I just take them out, thaw them, and use them the way I want.

I warm them in the microwave or oven, and serve. They reheat really well, and are really nice to have on hand for meals and baking.

This is what they look like after they’re roasted:

baked sp wfb

Wrapped and ready for the freezer:

freeze sp wfb

 

