Tags

,

sour cream biscuits wfb

Love these little melt in your mouth biscuits! They’re the kind you can down ten before you know it 🙂 Tastiest little bites of heaven you will ever eat. So tender and buttery. You can half the recipe (I did) if you don’t need this many, or make the whole batch and send the rest home with your guest.

Next time I think I will throw in some shredded cheddar cheese…or what ever you like.

Yield: about 3 dozen miniature biscuits

  • 1 cup  unsalted butter (2 sticks) (I use 1 1/2 sticks)
  • 1 cup  sour cream
  • 2 cups  self-rising flour

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F. Grease miniature muffin pans. Mix the flour and butter together, add the sour cream, and blend well (I used a pastry blender to cut in the butter). Place spoonful’s of the batter in the muffin pans. Bake until golden, 10 to 12 minutes.

Source: Paula Dean

sour cream biscuits

